Hello there, little one…

Dear everyone,

I’m back. I realise it has been rather a long while, and I didn’t really leave you any clues as to my whereabouts. Unless you follow me on twitter, Facebook or my tumblr, in which case you’ll know exactly where I’ve been.

In fact, if you’re reading this it’s very likely that you do, in fact, follow me on one of the above mediums, which makes this a rather silly pre-amble, now that I think about it.

To those of you who don’t, or have just stumbled across this blog, allow me to reintroduce myself. I’m Ruaridh, and I work in the Wine trade. I love my work, and I plan on sharing things I’ve learned, cool facts, anecdotes, really lovely bottles of wine, and delicious spirits with you. Despite my professional alliances, my opinions are my own, and any bias I have will probably be a bit obvious. Further down this page you will find some old stories and articles which you may find interesting; I shall be posting more in the coming days.

I shall be starting my WSET (Wine and Spirits Education Trust) Advanced certificate in Wine and Spirits in January, which is just a little bit exciting, and I’ll do my best to share my experiences from that with you here.

One thought on “Hello there, little one…

Leave a Reply

